7a. Government Leadership Award

en English     fr Français     es Español

Category 7: Government Mobile Excellence Awards

7a. Government Leadership Award

The GSMA’s Government Leadership Award recognises world-class leadership in the establishment of sound telecommunications regulatory policies, based on clear principles that encourage private investment, such as policies that support transparency, competition and regulatory independence.

The award will be announced on Monday 24th February 2014 at the Ministerial Programme, part of Mobile World Congress, Barcelona, Spain.

This discretionary award is an honour chosen by the GSMA Director General.

Past winners include:

2005: The Government of Brazil
2006: The Government of Pakistan
2007: The Government of India
2008: The Government of Egypt
2009: The Government of France
2010: The Government of Kenya
2011: The Government of Afghanistan
2012: The Government of Colombia
2013: not awarded

Bookmark and Share